Michigan’s crash reports are maintained by the state police (MSP). They are available online for $10 through the Traffic Crash Purchasing System. Payment is with credit cards only. Reports are typically made available 3-30 days after the crash. You may need to disable your pop-up blocker and download Adobe for all the website’s features to work.
To buy the report, you must know the crash date and information about at least one driver involved. In some circumstances, a crash or incident report number may be required. You can get this information from the law enforcement agency that investigated the crash.
A Michigan car accident attorney can handle your claim while you heal
Your Michigan car accident lawyer can locate and obtain a copy of your report for you. It’s just one of the many pieces of evidence they will collect to build you a compelling case that demands maximum compensation for your car accident injuries. Skip the hassle and consult a verified Michigan car accident attorney about your case. They can investigate the accident and take on the insurance company at no out-of-pocket expense to you, while you heal.